A Publication
of Reliable Methods
for the Preparation
of Organic Compounds
Annual Volume

In 2017, Organic Syntheses, Inc. began a program funding summer research grants for faculty at principally undergraduate institutions. Each grant award provides $8,000 to a PUI faculty member who subsequently chooses an undergraduate coworker from among the students in their department. Further information and instructions for applying for summer research grants can be found at https://www.orgsyn.org/puigrants.aspx .


Daniel A. Bercovici
California Polytechnic
State University
Heidi Dahlmann
Saint Mary’s University
of Minnesota
Ozlem Dilek
University of the
District of Columbia
Daniel Griffith
Lafayette College
Meagan Hinze
Sam Houston State University

Jeffrey B. Johnson
Hope College
Tanay Kesharwani
University of West Florida
Noland Awardee  
Sarah B. Krueger
Mount St. Mary’s University
Kevin Quinn
College of the Holy Cross
Frank Rossi
SUNY Cortland

Lauren Rossiter
Wilkes University
Amanda Leanne Silberstein
Westmont University
Daniel L. Silverio
Adelphi University
Sarah Z. Tasker
Franklin & Marshall College
Julie Wahlman
California State University,
Long Beach
Michael Wentzel
Augsburg University


Stephen Chamberland
Utah Valley Univ
Timothy Clark
Univ of San Diego
Richard Denton
Medgar Evers
College- CUNY
Michael Gesinski
Southwestern Univ
Paul Gladen
Lake Forest College
Erin Gray
Washington and
Lee Univ
Brett Hemric
Univ of Tampa

Jessica Kisunzu
Colorado College
Yu Liu
Northern Michigan Univ
Robert Mosey
Lake Superior
State Univ
Erica Schultz
Lake Forest College
Noland Awardee
Abid Shaikh
Georgia Southern Univ
Anne Wilson
Butler Univ
Sarah Zingales
Univ of Saint Joseph


Timothy Beng
Central Washington Univ
Meghan Blackledge
High Point Univ
Thomas Coombs
Univ of North Carolina
Eric Fort
Univ of St. Thomas
Miles Johnson
Univ of Richmond
Noland Awardee
Allegra Liberman-Martin
Chapman Univ

Max Majireck
Hamilton College
John Milligan
Thomas Jefferson Univ
Raul Navarro
Occidental College
David Vosburg
Harvey Mudd College
Jay Wackerly
Central College
Kraig Wheeler
Whitworth Univ


Timothy Barker
College of Charleston
Jeffrey Cannon
Occidental College
Laura Miller Conrad
San José State Univ
Mary Beth Daub
Furman Univ
Thomas Minehan
California State Univ
Noland Awardee
Gregory O’Neil
Western Washington Univ

Erin Pelkey
Hobart and William
Smith Colleges
Keith Reber
Towson Univ
Marino Resendiz
Univ of Colorado
Julia Schneider
Fordham Univ
Leon Tilley
Stonehill College
Dale Wilger
Samford Univ


Carolyn Anderson
Calvin College
Ronald Brisbois
Macalister College
Stephen Heller
Loyola Marymount Univ
Noland Awardee
Michael Krout
Bucknell Univ
Nathan Werner
Southern Utah Univ


Timothy P. Clark
Univ of San Diego
C. Wade Downey
University of Richmond
Jeffrey B. Johnson
Hope College
Dipannita Kalyani
St. Olaf College


Jeremy Morgan
UNC Wilmington
Timo V. Ovaska
Connecticut College
David A. Vosburg
Harvwey Mudd College
Anna Wenzel
Keck Science Center